Klickitat and other stories (K.A.O.S) features four thriller tales about ordinary mountaineers in the Pacific Northwest thrust into extraordinary circumstances. This debut collection from author Mark Jenkins folds modern day mountain climbing into the speculative wilderness of fantasy, sci-fi, and historical fiction.

Available in Paperback and eBook formats.

Saving Schrödinger’s Cat

In the 25th century, deep under the Earth’s shattered surface, the dying remnants of humankind live in a dwindling Colony devoid of Nature and only one can travel to the past to save humanity from its dark fate.

Available in Paperback, eBook and Audiobook formats.


In 1969, Washington State geology student René Thompson pursues an independent study program that will set him on a path to climbing the world’s highest peaks. But, as he joins an expedition to summit Mount McKinley in Alaska, what he discovers on the mountain is beyond anything he imagined.

Available in Paperback and eBook formats.


In 1999, Jamie Coutts grapples with a Silicon Valley career that’s falling apart. When she receives a mysterious phone call from her sister Chloe — whose dreams are driving her to search for their reclusive grandmother — Jamie takes time off work and travels to meet her wanderlust sibling.

Available in Paperback and eBook formats.